Hawaii’s Best Real Estate Resource

Congrats to the Winners at the 2017 Locations' Annual Awards Banquet

In 2016, Locations, captured the real estate market with the highest number of transactions by a single firm in Hawaii for the sixth year in a row. To recognize the achievements of our agents and to celebrate the continued successes as the market leader, we held our annual awards ceremony on Friday, February 10 at Hilton Hawaiian Village. We took a Journey Around the World (#FromLocationtoLocations) in our costumes that represented cultures, travel themes and other creative “world” concepts. As you can see in the video and photos below, our agents love to celebrate each others achievements year after year!

"Last year was a very exciting year for Locations, and we recognize that our great successes are thanks to the combined effort of our high caliber agents and staff,” said Scott Higashi, President & Chief Executive Officer of Locations.  “We are honored by the trust our clients continue to place in us, which allowed us to help more families than any other firm in 2016."

Watch a Video recap of the event:


Click here for a photo gallery of the eventLocations Award Winners

Locations Award Winners Locations Award Winners Locations Award Winners Locations Award Winners Locations Award WinnersLocations Award Winners

The following agents were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments in 2016:

Salespersons of the Year:

  • Elaine L. Chow (R)
  • Orion Barels (RA)

Outstanding Partner in Sales:

  • Stephanie L. Chan (R), Partner

Listor of the Year - Partner:

  • Brandon Lau (R), Partner

Listor of the Year

  • Orion Barels (RA)

Rookie of the Year:

  • Benjamin Fieman (RA)

Newcomer of the Year:

  • Sherrie Au (R)

Most Transactions:

  • Melvin D. Leon Guerrero (R)

Most Transactions – Partner

  • Brandon Lau (R), Partner
  • Stephanie L. Chan (R), Partner

Outstanding Achievement:

  • Megan Sunahara Tune (R)
  • Nancy J. Nevius (R)
  • Priscilla Walthouse (R)
  • Richard O. Linke, Jr. (RA)

Outstanding Online Sales Agent:

  • Elizabeth La Riva (RA)
  • Melvin D. Leon Guerrero (R)

Online Sales Newcomer of the Year:

  • Tiffany L. Staton (RA)

Outstanding Retail Agent:

  • Dancetta M. Feary (RA)

Locations Foundation – Angel Awards

  • Wade Uehara (RA)

Locations Foundation – Volunteer of the Year

  • Jodie Tamaye (RA)